The new President of the CCJ is sworn in

1 Sep 2011

The Right Honourable Sir Charles Michael Dennis Byron was sworn in as the new President of the Caribbean Court of Justice, at Government House, Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis on 1st September 2011.

The Right Honourable Sir Dennis Byron took the oath of office as President of the Caribbean Court of Justice in his home country before His Excellency Sir Cuthbert Sebastian, Governor-General of Saint Kitts and Nevis. Sir Dennis Byron’s inauguration comes further to his appointment by the Conference of Heads of Government upon the retirement of The Right Honourable Mr. Justice Michael de la Bastide TC, former President of the CCJ.

The ceremony was attended by key office holders from throughout the Caribbean region, as well as guests from the International Criminal Tribunals for Rwanda and the United Nations, among others.

The President’s Inauguration

[hana-flv-player video=””
autoload=”true” autoplay=”false”
loop=”false” autorewind=”true”