28 Jan 2015

Further to the recent announcement made by The Honourable Roosevelt Skerrit, Prime Minister of Dominica, the President of the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ), The Right Honourable Sir Charles Michael... Continue »

20 Jan 2015

At the start of its first court proceedings for 2015 earlier today, the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) formally announced its 10th anniversary year. The CCJ was inaugurated and began... Continue »

16 Jan 2015

CCJ, Port of Spain. The eleven member Regional Judicial and Legal Services Commission has identified the Honourable Madame Justice Maureen Rajnauth-Lee to be appointed Judge of the Caribbean Court of... Continue »

24 Dec 2014

A CCJ Symposium "Advancing the Case for Regionalism and Indigenous Jurisprudence" will be hosted by the Faculty of Law, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, on January 21 2015,... Continue »

10 Dec 2014

Over a three-day period the CCJ will hear the consolidated matter of Dean Boyce & Trustees of the BTL Employees Trust, British Caribbean Bank Ltd and Fortis Energy International (Belize)... Continue »

28 Nov 2014

In a judgment released today, the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) dismissed the application for special leave in the matter of Narine Datt Sooknanan v the Medical Council of Guyana... Continue »

25 Nov 2014

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) today dismissed an application for special leave to appeal in the matter Systems Sales Ltd v Brown-Oxley [2014] CCJ 16 (AJ), highlighting the importance... Continue »

12 Nov 2014

The Rt. Honourable Sir Dennis Byron, President of the CCJ recently visited Barbuda on an invitation by H.E. Sir Hilbourne Frank in order to publicly thank Sir Dennis for his... Continue »

6 Oct 2014

The Caribbean Court of Justice, the Judicial Education Institute of Trinidad and Tobago and the Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago will be hosting a lecture presentation, "The Legal Profession... Continue »

2 Oct 2014

On September 5th 2014, the Caribbean Court of Justice hosted a visit by the International Union of Judicial Officers led by it President, Leo Netten.  For more information please follow... Continue »