CCJ Academy for Law Launches New Publication “Pioneering Caribbean Women Jurists”

8 Oct 2021

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) Academy for Law, (CAL) will launch its second publication,  “Pioneering Caribbean Women Jurists”  as part of its Eminent Caribbean Jurists  (ECJ)Series’ Pioneering Caribbean Women Jurists (PCWJ) Project on 12 October 2021.

The PCWJ Project is designed to shine the light of recognition on the contribution of thirty-four (34) eminent women jurists to the institutional and policy-making infrastructure of our Caribbean society, in areas such as the executive, legislative and judicial branches of government; business, education, and international affairs and other fields that may have been traditionally dominated by men.  This year, the ECJ Project consists of the following activities:

(1) Publication of an anthology of the honourees’ biographies

(2) Anthology of Honourees’ biographies/educational videos

(3) Awards ceremony.

The Book Launch for the publication of the anthology of the honourees’ biographies will be aired on UWITV on 12 October 2021 at 4:00 pm CST|5:00 pm EST| 6:00 pm AST.

  • UWITV: via various channels on Flow network
  • Live stream on the UWITV website: uwitv.org
  • Live stream on Facebook: facebook.com/uwitv