DO YOU KNOW who is on the Board of Trustees of the CCJ Trust Fund?

20 Nov 2011

Just like the RJLSC, The Board of Trustees is made up of the following non-political persons or their nominees:

  • The President of the Caribbean Congress of Labour.
  • The President of the Insurance Association of the Caribbean;
  • The Chairman of the Association of Indigenous Banks of the Caribbean;
  • The President of the Caribbean Institute of Chartered Accountants;
  • The President of the Organisation of Commonwealth Caribbean Bar Associations;
  • The Chairman of the Conference of Heads of the Judiciary of Member States of the Caribbean Community;
  • The Secretary-General of CARICOM;
  • The Vice-Chancellor of the University of the West Indies;
  • The President of the Caribbean Association of Industry and Commerce; and

The board elects a chairman and vice-chairman from among its members.  The chairman and Vice-Chairman hold office for a period of three years.