The Caribbean Court of Justice: The First Ten Years

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) is proud to announce the publication of The Caribbean Court of Justice: the First Ten Years, by LexisNexis of the United Kingdom.

CCJ First Ten Years Cover

To mark the tenth anniversary of the Court in 2015, the Right Honourable Sir Dennis Byron, former President of the CCJ, commissioned a distinguished group of jurists and academicians to give their perspective on the first ten years of the Court’s operations.

Contributors to this commemorative piece include: Sir Shridath Ramphal, former Commonwealth and CARICOM Secretary General; Dr Lloyd Barnett, distinguished Caribbean jurist and former Deputy Chair of the Regional Judicial and Legal Services Commission; Dr David Berry, Dean of the Faculty of Law of the University of the West Indies at Cave Hill; Sir Manuel Sosa, President of the Court of Appeal of Belize; Dr Patrick Antoine, former Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to CARICOM and the OECS; and the late Sheldon McDonald, Senior Lecturer and Head of the Department of Law of the University of Guyana.

The content comprises summaries of matters heard by the CCJ under its Original and Appellate Jurisdictions, with several cases of especial significance being given prominent presentation.

The Caribbean Court of Justice: the First Ten Years is available for ordering at the cost of US$89 per copy. For additional sales information, please contact the CCJ at (868) 623-2225 ext. 2260 or via email to